Academy Council

The Creative Education Trust is a non-profit educational charity recognised by the Department for Education as one of the leading multi-academy chains. The CET schools network currently consists of several secondary and primary academies across the Midlands and East Norfolk. We are in the forefront nationally of improvement in academic standards, in curricular innovation and staff development. We plan to expand the number of academies in the network to around twenty over the next two years. This scale will allow our schools to collaborate even more effectively and to work together to develop imaginative new ways of delivering education, whilst preserving the ‘bespoke’ approach that we currently offer.

Creative Education Trust can be contacted at: Sicilian House, London WC1A 2QR and through telephone 020 73785760. The following link also contains further information around governance, schemes of delegation and accounts. Creative Education Trust

Academy Council
As an academy we have an Academy Council (AC) made up of Directors of the Trust and members of the local community.

They meet on a regular basis to ensure that:

  • The Academy acts in accordance with its ethos, values and goals;
  • All decisions made are in the best interests of the Academy and its students;
  • Leaders in the Academy are held to account for their decisions and actions;
  • Academy funds are appropriately spent, with a clear and transparent audit trail.

All our Academy Council members are appointed by the Creative Education Trust. There are no Governing Body Committees.

If you have any questions about the governance of our school, please contact the Academy Council by email via the Headteacher at the following email address

Any written correspondence should be addressed to The Chair of Three Peaks Primary Academy’s Academy Council c/o Three Peaks Primary Academy, Fossdale Road, Wilnecote, Tamworth, Staffordshire   B77 4HN.

The table below lists the members of Three Peaks Primary Academy Council

NameGovernor type Term
Mr Nicholas Blakemore (Chair) Trust Appointed Member 01/09/2020 – 31/08/2024
Mr Richard Penn-Bourton Headteacher01/12/2012
Mrs Angela Pickering Trust Appointed (Staff Member)25/05/2016 – 31/08/2025
Mr Gwayne WebbCET Representative 01/09/2021
Mrs Lynn MiddletonTrust Appointed Member05/11/2021 – 31/08/2024
Mrs Claire TitmusTrust Appointed (Parent)19/11/2021 – 31/08/2024


All other Governance and Financial Information can be found on the Creative Education Trust’s website by clicking on the red button below.